UPRTOU Distance Education

Updated on: Oct 20, 2015

Uttar Pradesh Rajarshi Tandon Open University (UPRTOU ), a State Open University, was established in the year 1999. The University is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU). It is recognized by the Distance Education Council (DEC), New Delhi. The University is not funded by UGC.

UPRTOU Schools of Study

  1. School of Management Studies
  2. School of Computer and Information Sciences
  3. School of Education
  4. School of Humanities
  5. School of Social Sciences
  6. School of Sciences
  7. School of Health Sciences
  8. School of Agriculture Sciences

UPRTOU Courses

Under Graduate Courses

  • Bachelor of Arts
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • Bachelor of Tourism Studies
  • Bachelor of Library & Information Science

Post Graduate Degree Courses

  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA)
  • Master of Arts (MA) - English
  • Master of Arts (MA) - Hindi

Post Graduate Diploma Course

  • Post Graduate Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication

Diploma Courses

  • Diploma in Tourism Studies
  • Diploma in Creative Writing in English
  • Diploma in Creative Writing in Hindi
  • Diploma in Health Education & Nutrition
  • Diploma in Financial Management
  • Diploma in Computers in Office Management
  • Diploma in Accountancy through Computers
  • Diploma in Desk Top Publishing

Certificate Courses

  • Certificate Program in Tourism Studies
  • Certificate in Nutrition & Food
  • Certificate in Child Care & Nutrition
  • General Certificate Course in Computers
  • Certificate Course in Desk Top Publishing

Research/ Doctoral Level Courses

  • Master of Philosophy (MPhil) - Education
  • Master of Philosophy (MPhil) - Statistics
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - Commerce
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - Computer Science
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - Economics
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - Education
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - English
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - Hindi
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - History
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - Library and Information Science
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - Management
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - Political Science
  • Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) - Sociology

For comprehensive information on each of the courses taught by the university, Click Here.

UPRTOU Study Centres

For the list of Study Centers, Click Here.

For Regional Centers, Click Here.

UPRTOU Admission Criteria

The university admits students on the basis of pass marks obtained in the qualifying examination except in B.Ed., and B.Ed.(SE) Programs  Unlike other universities this university has the following features

  • There is no age limit of the candidate for admission.
  • The students may opt for their centre of study subject to availability of program in the centre concerned.
  • There are many alternatives available in selection of courses or programs of the university.
  • A student can take admission in two programs; One degree and other diploma / certificate program simultaneously in a particular academic session.
  • A regular student of another university may be admitted to any course of this university.
  • Study materials are supplied to students by the university without charging any extra fee.

UPRTOU Contact Details

Head Office
Shantipuram(Sector-F), Phaphamau
Allahabad - 211013
Phone: 0532-2447035,2447038,2447028
FAX: 2447032,2447036
Email: [email protected]
Website : http://www.uprtou.ac.in/

Student Welfare Building
K. P. Girls Inter College Compound
Behind Power House
Allahabad - 211003
Phone: 0532-2607510,2606890
FAX: 2624368
Email: [email protected]

Academic Campus
12/19 Kamala Nehru Road
Manmohan Park, Katra
Allahabad - 211002
Phone: 0532-2548977,2548497
Email: [email protected]

Subscribe to our newsletter