Call Now

Narendra Deva University of Agriculture & Technology

Updated on: Oct 12, 2015

Narendra_Dev_University_Agriculture_Technology_uttar_pradeshThe Narendra Dev University of Agriculture and Technology (NDUAT) was established in 1975 as the 3rd agricultural university of Uttar Pradesh and is named after the great national leader, educationist, philosopher and socialist, Acharya Narendra Deva. The foundation stone for this state (public) university was laid by former Prime Minister of India, Indira Gandhi in 1974.

The main campus of the university, Narendra Nagar, Kumarganj, is situated in a typical rural surrounding at a distance of 42 km. from Faizabad.

Constituent colleges

  1. College of Agriculture
  2. College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry
  3. College of Home Science
  4. Mahamaya College of Agricultural Engineering & Technology (MCAET)
  5. College of Horticulture & Forestry
  6. College of Fisheries


    Department of Agricultural Economics
    Department of Agricultural Engineering
    Department of Agricultural Statistics, (Statics, Maths, Physics/Bio-Physics)
    Department of Agronomy
    Department of Animal Science
    Department of Biochemistry
    Department of Crop Physiology
    Department of Entomology
    Department of Extension Education
    Department of Fisheries
    Department of Forestry
    Department of Food Technology
    Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding
    Department of Horticulture
    Department of Languages
    Department of Microbiology
    Department of Nematology
    Department of Plant Pathology
    Department of Soil Science
    Department of Vegetable Science

Courses offered

Undergraduate courses:

  1. B.Sc.(Agriculture)
  2. B.Sc.(Horticulture)
  3. B.F.Sc.(Fishries Science)
  4. B.V.Sc.& A.H. (Veterinary Science)
  5. B.Sc.(Home Science)
  6. B.Tech (Agricultural engineering)
  7. B.Tech (Mechanical Engineering)
  8. B.Tech. (Computer Science engineering)

Master of Veterinary Science (MVSc) with specializations in: Veterinary Surgery and Radiology, Veterinary Medicine, Veterinary Microbiology, Animal Nutrition, Veterinary Public Health, Veterinary Biochemistry, Pathology, Veterinary Gynecology and Obstetrics, Veterinary and Animal Husbandry Extension Education, Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology

Masters in:

Home Science

  1. Ext.Education
  2. Food Science & Nutrition
  3. Family Resource Management

Masters and Ph.D in:

Horticulture and Forestry

  1. Horticulture
  2. Horticulture (Vegetable Science)
  3. Agro-Forestry


  1. Agronomy
  2. Genetics and Plant Breeding
  3. Crop Physiology
  4. Biotechnology
  5. Nematology
  6. Agricultural meteorology
  7. Agricultural Statistics
  8. Soil Science
  9. Biochemistry
  10. Agricultural Economics
  11. Extension Education
  12. Entomology
  13. Plant Pathology
  14. Seed Science & Technology


If you have appeared for the exams conducted by the Narendra Deva University of Agriculture & Technology, you can check your exam results at the website The exact link for your result is:


Narendra Deva University of Agriculture & Technology
Kumarganj, Faizabad,
Uttar Pradesh, Pin: 224 229
Mobile: +91-7408836617
Ph.: +91-5270-262035

Subscribe to our newsletter