Call Now

Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University

Updated on: Sep 15, 2015

Dr_Ram_Manohar_Lohia_Avadh_University_FaizabadProviding education to more than 7 lakh students through its 9 residential post-graduate departments and 400+ affiliated colleges, the Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University (RMLAU) (earlier known as Awadh University) is a state (government) university, established on 25 July, 1975 in Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh.

RMLAU has three boys' hostels that can accommodate around 460 students and one girls' hostel with a capacity of 100. The university also has a well-equipped central library, gym, indoor games facilities, health centre, Central Bank of India branch, a 1000-seater A/C auditorium and a community centre, all located within its campus.

Colleges affiliated with Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University

Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad is a residential cum affiliating university since 1984. Following is a location-wise list of nearly 400+ colleges affiliated with this university:

  1. Ambedkar Nagar
  2. Faizabad
  3. Sultanpur
  4. Bahraich
  5. PratapGarh
  6. Shrawasti
  7. Barabanki
  8. Lucknow
  9. Balrampur
  10. Gonda
  11. Amethi

Departments in RMLAU

  • Physics & Electronics
  • Education
  • Biochemistry
  • Microbiology
  • Library Science
  • Physical Education
  • Mathematics & Statistics
  • Environmental Science
  • Adult & Continuing Education
  • Economics & Rural Development
  • History, Culture & Archaeology
  • Business Management & Entrepreneurship
  • Institute of Engineering & Technology

Courses offered

  1. M.Sc. Biochemistry
  2. M.A. Economics & Rural Development
  3. M.Sc. Electronics
  4. M.Sc. Environmental Science
  5. M.A. History, Culture & Archaeology
  6. M.Sc. Mathematics & Statistics
  7. M.Sc. Microbiology
  8. M.Sc. Physics
  9. M.Sc. Biotechnology
  10. M.A. Ext. Education & Rural Development
  11. M.A.  Mass Communication & Journalism
  12. M.L.I.Sc.
  13. M.S.W.
  14. Master of Tourism Administration
  15. P.G. Diploma in Fashion Designing
  16. P.G. Diploma in Yoga Therapy
  17. M.C.A
  18. M.B.A
  19. M.P.Ed
  20. B.B.A.
  21. B.C.A
  22. B.L.I.Sc.
  23. B.P.Ed
  24. B.Tech (mechanical, computer science, electronics & communication, information technology, MCA)


If you have appeared for the exams conducted by the Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University (BBAU), you can check your exam results at the website The exact link for your result is:

Contact details

FAIZABAD - 224001 (U.P.), INDIA

Subscribe to our newsletter