AMU Aligarh Constituent Institutions

Updated on: Sep 1, 2015

Schools Under AMU Aligarh

Following is given the list of schools that comes under the purview of Aligarh Muslim University (AMU).

  1. Abdullah Nursery School
  2. A.B.K. Union High School
  3. Ahmadi School for Blind
  4. AMU Girls High School
  5. City Girls High School
  6. City High School
  7. S.T.S. High School
  8. Senior Secondary School (Boys)
  9. Senior Secondary School (Girls)

Colleges Under AMU Aligarh

Following is given the list of AMU Colleges. These colleges offer courses in their respective study areas.

  1. A.K. Tibbiya College
  2. Dr. Ziauddin Ahmad Dental college
  3. J.N. Medical College
  4. Women's College
  5. Z.H. College of Enginering & Technology

AMU Aligarh Polytechnics

The Aligarh Muslim University has 2 polytechnics for providing technical education.

  1. Boys Polytechnics
  2. Women’s Polytechnics

AMU Aligarh Centres and Institutes

The Aligarh Muslim University (AMU), Aligarh has many centers and institutes for conducting education and research work. A list of these centers and institutes is provided here.

  1. Institute of Ophthamology
  2. Institute of Bio-Technology
  3. Career Planning Center
  4. Comparative Study of Indian Language & Culture
  5. Computer Center
  6. Continuing and Adult Education
  7. Centre for Distance Education
  8. Promotion of Edu. & Cult. Adv. of Muslims of India
  9. Promotion of Science
  10. Health Services
  11. Nehru Studies

AMU Aligarh Chairs

The Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) Aligarh has two chairs-

  1. Ambedkar
  2. Human Rights
Subscribe to our newsletter