Call Now
1800 102 5277

Gautam Buddh Technical University - GBTU

Updated on: Feb 11, 2013

Gautam Buddh Technical University, formerly known as Uttar Pradesh Technical University was established in the year 2000 by the government of Uttar Pradesh. The University is a teaching cum affiliating University, imparting graduate, postgraduate and doctoral level education and training in all government and private institutions spread out over the state of Uttar Pradesh in various fields like engineering, technology, architecture, pharmacy, hotel management and catering technology as well as MBA and MCA programme.

The Gautam Buddh Technical University has been divided into five zones with 45-50 affiliated colleges in each zone. The University aims to provide and regulate the quality education in the state and produce skilled manpower for attaining helpful hands from the people in developing and nation building, connecting the common people of India with the outer world and challenge the changing technology with skills.

GBTU is currently situated in I.E.T. Campus at Sitapur Road in the Capital of U.P. at Lucknow. Its NOIDA Centre and Regional office is nearing completion to facilitate closer academic and industrial interaction around that zone where a prominent cluster of private affiliated colleges exists.

For further information related to Gautam Buddh Technical University click on the links provided below:
Subscribe to our newsletter