Call Now
1800 102 5277

U.P. Rajarshi Tandon Open University

Updated on: Feb 11, 2013

The first academic session of the U.P Rajashri Tandon Open University was inaugurated by the then Governor of Uttar Pradesh in 1999. Thus the University started its academic functioning from July 1999 with Prof. Nitish Kumar Sanyal as the first Vice Chancellor of the University. Mr.K.B. Lal was appointed the first registrar of the University on March 1, 1999.

Presently, the university is running different type of courses, namely:
  1. Degree Programmes
  2. Post Graduate Programmes
  3. General Diploma Programmes
  4. Certificate Programmes
  5. Computer Programmes
  6. Vocational Programmes
  7. Professional Programmes
  8. Awareness Programmes
  9. M.Phil (Education,Statistics)
  10. Ph.D (Ph.D in all PG level subject in the available in the university)

For further information related to U.P. Rajarshi Tandon Open University click on the links provided below:
Subscribe to our newsletter